1D in 10

Mashup Assignments 1174

This is some sort of variation on Katy Chase’s The Contest That Nobody Could Win assignment, but instead of clips from a TV show or movie, do clips from your favorite songs and see if anyone can guess what they are. Or at least the artist. Do two or three second clips using 4 or 5 songs. Make them all different. Use soundcloud to post!

I decided to do One Direction because I’m in love with their new album. I decided to start off with their first song on the X Factor, then their first single, their most popular song (Which is probably when I first heard them), and then two songs off the last album that I like.

1

First I had to download Audacity again. Then I googled One Direction songs.2

I then converted the videos to sound files using the converter I usually use.

3

I ended up downloading 5 songs, that way each song would get about 2 seconds of sound.

4

Here’s all the songs in Audacity.

5

And here’s my final project. I then exported it and uploaded it to SoundCloud.

6

x Kelsey

Leave a comment