Cars in love or hate?

When I used the remix generator this is the assignment I got:

Original Assignment

Splash The Color created by Alan Levine
Color splash is a technique to emphasize details- you remove all color from a photo, and then restore original color to a single object, e.g. a green apple on a table. Think of the Girl in the red dress from Schindler’s List.

You can do this in a number of ways with photo editing software or using mobile apps. The answer lies in the Google

bouncyRemix Card: “Mood Swap”

Flip the mood of the assignment. If it’s light, make it dark. If it’s sad, make it happy. If it’s exhilarating, make it not so exhilarating.

I used this splash the color assignment and mood swapped it. I started by saving the picture from the assignment, then I used paint to create a car accident. However I tried to stick with the color scheme and so I made different shades of grey and black smoke above and then a colorful fire by the cars. The original picture demonstrates the couples cars “car kissing” and gives off a cute and vibrant mood. In order to swap that I decided to remix the picture in a car accident.

1

Here’s the original picture.

3

This is how I started in Paint.

2

And then here’s my final project.

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

