Pondering Dad Emoji

Mashup Assignment 1506

For this assignment you are to take a picture of one of your friends or just a person that is in the moment doing something exactly like an emoji and then mash them together for comparison.

This assignment was extremely simple, besides finding a model. Once I found a model choosing an emoji was also tricky but after that it was just snapping the picture, blowing the emoji that the picture was modeled after up in Snapchat and then making a pic collage of the two images.

IMG_8775

So I took a picture of my dad, pondering how to cook the turkey.IMG_8776

Then took a picture on Snapchat of a black background.

IMG_8777

Then using the third button from the top right I placed the thinking emoji on the screen.

IMG_8778

Then I made the emoji fill the whole screen.

IMG_8779

I then went to Pic Collage and selected the two pictures.IMG_8780

And made this! Which I then saved and then wahlah! I was done!IMG_8781

x Kelsey

One thought on “Pondering Dad Emoji

  1. Awesome job on this assignment! I really wanted to do this one but unfortunately, I had no volunteer models like you did. So props on getting your dad to do it! I also like your choice of emoji since it’s one of the easier ones for a human to mimic. I know some of them can be down right impossible to do with a person’s face haha. #talkingpolack106

    Like

Leave a Reply

