Dolphins love Taylor Swift

This assignment worth 4 stars was to create a video of animals dancing to music. My first idea was Shake It Off by Taylor Swift and the “birds of paradise”. So I got to work!

D1 D2 D3

First I looked up a YouTube video of Shake It Off and then I converted it to a sound file which I would later put into Windows Movie Maker as background music. I then looked up videos of Birds of Paradise dancing, but most of them couldn’t be downloaded. So I began looking through other videos. I found this really good video of spiders dancing to YMCA so I thought I would share.

D4 D5

Again I downloaded the You Tube videos with a downloader. However the birds of paradise one wasn’t able to download. So I started looking for other animals. I decided on dolphins and downloaded a half an hour performance from SeaWorld which I then went through and cropped. The video was approximately a half an hour long, so I had to get rid of a lot. I copied different parts that I wanted to show up multiple times throughout the song. I then added music to the video clips I had and rearranged them to make them cohesive with the song. I think this turned out really well and I’m really excited to show it off!

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

