Selfies while hiking

The forth video assignment I did was called selfie story for 4.5 stars. The directions instructed you to

Narrate a story using selfies. It can be any story you’d like (crazy night out, movie night with friends, just the average day, etc). You can use a combination of selfie clips or pictures, it is all up to you. Create a 1-2 minute video montage of all the selfies to tell the story. Try adding music or effects to keep it interesting.

I decided to narrate my best friend Heather and I’s hiking trip. Which ended up being a lot more adventurous then an average hiking trip. As we had no cell service and therefore had no directions to get there. So along the way we stopped at apple stands, glass blowing shops, and little shops along the way to explore. Finally I had enough cell service to screen shot the directions to Old Rag and then off we went. However this was definitely a more strenuous hike then we were use to. It also was a lot later by now and by the time we came back down the sun had set and we were hiking in pitch black. I put the pictures together on my phone using Flipagram and then put All Star by Smash Mouth as the background music. Using the tools provided in the Flipagram app I added captions to some of the pictures in order to narrate the story a little better. To upload it to my blog I had to upload it onto WordPress from my phone. I tried emailing it but it wouldn’t let me and so I couldn’t get it to upload on Vimeo and Facebook wouldn’t let me upload it because of a possibility of not having rights to the content. Which I’m guessing is the song because the pictures are mine.

One thought on “Selfies while hiking

  1. Old Rag is a great hike, I hiked it this past summer! There is no cell service so it makes this assignment is a bit tricky. Classic song choice, this song always reminds me of “Shrek 1”. The collection of photographs documents the adventure well. I liked the photos off the mountain, it shows how large this mountain is! #talkingpolack106

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

