Morse Code

When I saw this assignment, worth 5 stars, I immediately thought of this scene from The Office below.

The assignment is to record a video or audio of yourself “saying” a word in Morse Code. The word should be somewhat long so that it is harder for people to guess the word. I decided that I would do a word that relates to The Office involving Dwight since that was what popped into my head first. I googled and began looking at this BuzzFeed article. This made me think of how Dwight was assistant to the assistant regional manager, but later on becomes assistant regional manager. So I decided to do the word ASSISTANT. I am going to record my self using my computer camera doing the Morse Code using a pen like what was done on The Office. I learned (how to say that one word in) Morse Code using a website with an online Morse Code machine.

I then used My Movie Maker to record myself using the webcam on my computer. Then I added a title and an end slide and made them have effects. This program was so easy to use. I can not stress enough how much I wish I used this program last week. And the best part no obsessive watermarks!

MC1

From this I realized it’s a lot of word just to say one word. I can’t imagine using Morse Code to speak back and forth with someone.

x Kelsey

3 thoughts on “Morse Code

  1. You did such a great job explaining your process! If I decide to do this assignment (which I might because you made this look pretty fun) I will know exactly what to do. This also reminded me of when my brother and I would get walkies-talkies for Christmas and they had the Morse Code chart on them and we would try to communicate using it, expect we were 7 and 8 so we had no clue what we were doing. Once again, great job with this assignment c: #talkingpolack106

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

