Special Person Montage

The assignment, worth 5 stars, was to make a video of someone who is special to you doing things that you like about them. I made a montage of my roommate, Rachel. I chose her

1. Because I have more videos of her than anyone else

2.  Your bond with your roommate is something that nothing else can compare too

and 3. She’s the bomb.com.

I made the video using Flipagram. Flipagram allows you to select as many videos as you desire, crop them, add music, ect. It’s extremely easy to use. I did the whole video on my phone because that’s where all my videos were so it was just easier.

Most of the montage consists of Rachel dancing because it makes me laugh and it makes me happy and we love to dance around and be silly together. There’s videos of us jamming out at concerts because that’s where we spend our whole summer and that’s when we really got to know each other. The first video is of Rachel during exam week last year, which is when we really got close, buying a million chocolate bars and anyone who buys that many chocolate bars is a friends of mine. There’s videos of us watching football and videos that demonstrate how excited Rachel gets and then how sad she gets when her team loses. There’s a video of Rachel blowing bubbles in chocolate milk which represents just how childish we are together. Right after that is a video of when Rachel came and surprised me at my volleyball game. She’s always there to support me and cheer me on. The second to last video is of me scaring Rachel when she got home and it’s one of my favorite videos, because it shows how goofy we are together. Her parents love that video of us. I ended the video with her dancing through the window because it reminded me of the theme song from The Office. Most of the videos are just Rachel and I hanging out and being completely goofy around each other. I feel like I can be myself with her, which means were extremely goofy and out of control.

I chose the song Underage by Kelsea Ballerini, because I’m using this video as her birthday present. The song has a long of really meaningful lyrics that really describe us as individuals and friends.

Young,
All we ever think about is fun
All we ever wanna be is 21

Revolves around athletic boys and girls
Dressed up in their older sister’s clothes

Racing cars and breaking hearts
First taste of love and twist-off wine
Kissing strangers, daring danger
Burning bridges, crossing lines
You don’t think to take it slow
And you don’t know what you don’t know
The nights are young and our IDs are fake

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

