Week 11 and 12 daily creates

TDC 1394

Today’s daily create was to find a hidden picture in cracks in the sidewalk. I used the picture that was provided and found a duck in it. I made it by using Paint.

TDC 1395

Today’s daily create was to take a selfie and then use a filter you’ve never used. I edited the picture using Photoshop and used a weird yellow color filter. I’m not quite sure why people would use this filter but maybe they’re just feeling really yellow.

TDC 1397

Today’s daily create was to write a 6 line poem about the meaning of life. I don’t really know what the true meaning of life is. I just live to the fullest of my ability everyday and try to do good for others, educate myself, and make the world a better place. So for my poem I decided to talk about the scientific purpose of life which is to reproduce and pass on your genes to offsprings.

TDC 1402

Today’s daily create was to tweet a photo of water under a bridge. I thought this cartoon represented the song somewhat well.

TDC 1403

Today’s daily create was to create a grook. Apparently that’s a real thing. Wikepedia defines a grook as

The grooks are characterized by irony, paradox, brevity, precise use of language, sophisticated rhythms and rhymes, and an often satiric nature.

My grook isn’t quite satirical. I kinda struggled with the concept of a grook but this was my best try after looking at some other examples.

TDC 1405

Finally a video daily create! I’ve been pushing off finishing my daily creates trying to wait for a video one and what better time then for my last daily create of the week!

That’s what I wrote before I watched the video and then understood the assignment. Which was to create a picture using words. I decided to make the word fish into a fish. /i did this using Paint. I then decided to add bubbles and then felt like the picture was lacking so I added different words, splash, current, and wave, to the background. I added the word climate change in red in order to kind of give the project a message or a meaning.

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

