The Great The Amazing: Misty May Treanor

The second assignment I did was worth 5 stars called Highlight Reels. And at this point I am very frustrated with video. I like the topics and all I just can’t find a good editing tool, my computer keeps freezing, and anything that can go wrong is. However I am being very careful about saving my work every now and then to prevent loosing it. *saves draft* I began by finding several videos and using a converter to download them. Most of the videos were unable to download, my best assumption is because hey were protected. SO I had very limited choices in videos. I then edited them and cropped and rearranged. I decided to add a title and that’s when things went wrong.

a
I had all of my clips picked out and I was adding a title to it.
b
And then this happened..
c
Luckily after shutting down the program it saved on it’s own.
d
And so the first thing I did was officially save my work.
e
And then it happened again!!!

Luckily again it auto saved, but it was still very very annoying. I wanted to put a background song in but in order to edited it I had to use Audacity. Yay! I really have missed Audacity.

f

I cropped the song and then made it fade out. Then I exported it and put it into the video editing app. I then had to change the length in Audacity again cause it was too long and repeat the process. And then Movavi stopped working once again and once again I had to close the program and then restore my work. I added a finishing title, which is done through the program and then I export my video and this time it’s the correct length so yay! Now I’m thinking about going back and trying to figure out the difference between the two projects and why the first video assignment I did was so long.

The editing software has a lot of cool features including different fades, titles, and effects. However, you cant edit sound in it which is a huge downfall. Although I liked the software I do not think this is the best one out there to use.

I think the choice of music was awesome! It lined up perfectly with the intro and the first hit of the video and it correlated with the video really really well without much tweaking.

<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/144290761″>Misty May Treanor Highlight Reel</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/user43207446″>Kelsey Stanbro</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

