9 Lives Bumper

I decided to start by Googling a song called 9 lives and I found a very funny one, which I then used as background music for my bumper.

Here’s the making of video in case you’re interested.

I used the MP3 converter and downloaded the MP3.

bumper

Then being stupid I though the bumper couldn’t be longer than 10 seconds so I cropped the song and used only the parts I wanted and combined them to make a cool shortened version on the song that works for our show.

I then recorded myself with Audacity saying ” You’re listening to 9 lives put on by the Grumpy Desperadoes, bringing you a spooktacular Halloween special, stay tuned.”

I then added a cat growling (meowing?) when I say spooktacular. I got the cat meowing from freesound.org.

I wish I had realized it was a minimum or 10 seconds not a max 10 seconds, but in the end I was happy with what I had for my bumper.

I can’t wait to see what the rest of the team comes up with for their bumper.

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

