Week 7 & 8 Daily Creates

TDC 1366

Today’s daily create was to create a pareidolia. A pareidolia is a picture that looks like something but is actually something else. At first I thought to use the vase that looks like two people’s faces. I had to do an art project on that picture in middle school, but then I decided to look up some examples of pareidoloia. I absolutely love this picture at first glance it appears to be someones eye, but then you begin to wonder about the bubbles and that’s when it clicks that it’s a sink not an eye. The main component of the picture is the sink drain and that is why one doesn’t notice the bubbles first glance. The drain dominates the photo and gives the appeal that it is an eye rather than a drain.

TDC 1368

Today’s daily create was to complete a short story adding on to:

tdc story

I decided to write about Titanic because that was the only story I can think of with a necklace and I wanted to relate it to a known story.

TDC 1369

Today’s daily create was to tweet a picture of what you will miss most about summer. I made a collage of four different pictures and then added summer themed stickers to it. I used a picture I took at sunset while at a beach house, a concert photo, a photo while hiking, and a picture while paddle boarding. These are the main things I’m going to miss about summer. I decided that instead of doing a classic collage I would spice it up by adding a background of flowers and stickers. I made this using an app called PicCollage.

TDC 1370

Today’s daily create was to look for cool designs. I decided to search them online because I’m not out and decided this was a creative design with a powerful message. I knew I wanted to do an environmental message because I think most of the advertisements with environmental messages are very powerful and I thought this was a good way to spread the idea. I found the ad on a website that had a bunch f other environmental ads on it.

TDC 1373

Today’s daily create was to create a drawing of your mood. I decided to use Paint and do an abstract “painting” of how I’m feeling. I’m in a very fall mood and it’s fall break, however, I’m very sick and a little overwhelmed as I look at all the homework I have to complete before Wednesday! So I used mostly fall color and just painted how I felt on to the computed screen.

TDC 1374

Today’s daily create was to write a poem using a word from a poem. I used the word forest from Henry Wadsworth Longfellow’s poem entitled Evangeline: A Tale Of Acadile. I used this poem to talk about deforestation and anthropological causes.

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

