Every Weekend’s a Weekend

Every weekend has a weekend? Well I guess it does Brad.. No the actual lyrics are every week has a weekend. For this 2.5 star assignment entitled Kiss the Guy you have to sing a song with the words as you thought they were. I thought Brad Paisley’s Crushin’ It said “Every weekend’s a weekend” It wasn’t until I was telling a friend how this line doesn’t make sense that I was told it’s “Every week has a weekend.” Glad I got that figured out before I saw him live.

In preparation for this assignment I reviewed a previous assignment called Confusion in Monkees in which the author thought the line was “and then I saw her face, now I’m going to leave her” instead of “and then I saw her face, now I’m a believer.” This was actually hilarious and I laughed out loud. While looking at this assignment I saw that the author of this blog only posted a little under 30 second of himself singing which made me feel more confident about this assignment.

I had wanted to do this assignment last time we did audio, but couldn’t think of a good example to use. I thought of Boss Ass Bitch by PTAF but I wouldn’t have felt confident or appropriate recording myself. My friend though the lyrics were ” I’m a possessed bitch” instead of “I’m a boss ass bitch” which is hilarious but I didn’t feel it was appropriate. Then while at the Brad Paisley concert two weekends ago I thought “Man I could have used this song” so I was excited when I got the opportunity to do another audio assignment.

In order to do the assignment I looked up a karaoke version of the song and played it off of my phone while I sang the lyrics and recorded it in Audacity.

After having completed the audio week this assignment was a lot simpler and faster. I knew that I couldn’t record while  playing the music off of my computer so I played it off of my phone and then when putting my assignment into Sound Cloud I knew that I had to export the Sound Cloud file so that I could upload it and then embed it into my blog post. This is what my recording looked like it Audacity.

crushin it screen shot

x Kelsey

2 thoughts on “Every Weekend’s a Weekend

Leave a Reply

