Cartoon You(r roommate)

My second design assignment was also 4 stars. It is called Cartoon You. The assignment was to make yourself or someone you know into a cartoon character. I decided to cartoon my roommate because she’s gorgeous and I just finished a volleyball match and needed a shower.

  1. The first thing I did was look through different apps in the Apple Store for Cartoon Yourself apps.
  2. I downloaded a couple but I ended up liking one called Toon the bestIMG_5778
  3. Then I took a photograph of my roommate and edited it in the application
  4. The app allowed me to change the size of the lines and the colors

Below are my final project and several examples of different changes I made while editing the photograph:

IMG_5796
This was my final project.
IMG_5797
This one I also really like and it reminds me of a Van Gogh painting.

IMG_5779 IMG_5780 IMG_5782IMG_5786 IMG_5792 IMG_5793 IMG_5794 IMG_5795

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

