“Knowledge is of no value, unless you put it into practice”

This week we learned a lot! It was a lot of new information and trial and error. I’ve never used Audacity so that whole process was very new to me. I still do not know how to save a YouTube video from YouTube, but I worked my way around it. I learned that Professor Polack usually gives us the tools we need and that I need to read the instructions better. I learned that SoundCloud does not take Audacity files and you need to convert to an MP3 before you can upload it. I used several new programs this week including Audacity, Sketchbook, Vintage it, VideoMerger, freesound.org and then I downloaded a couple other photo apps and started playing around with them. I’m not a fan of my voice so it was weird to have to record myself for some of the audio assignments. I learned that it is fairly easy to play around and change pitch, tone, etc. Overall I’ve really enjoyed how this week has taken me out of my comfort zone and made me try new things.

x Kelsey

Leave a Reply

